You are here: HomeBusiness2020 07 27Article 366580

Business News of Monday, 27 July 2020

Source: MyNigeria

14 airports gets approval to resume domestic flights

The Federal Government has announced that 14 domestic airports have been opened for business.

This was disclosed by the Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika, who also revealed that the reopening of other airports will be announced soon.

On the resumption of international flights, Sirika said that such is possible in October.

“Glad to announce that the following airports are open for full domestic operations, hence ministerial approvals in and out of them is not required. This includes private and charter operations,” he said.

The 14 airports that have reooened include Murtala Mohammed Airport, Lagos; Nnamdi Azikwe Airport, Abuja; Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano; Port Harcourt International Airport, Omagwa; Sam Mbakwe Airport, Owerri; Maiduguri Airport, Maiduguri; Victor Attah Airport, Uyo; Kaduna Airport, Kaduna; Yola Airport, Yola; Margaret Ekpo Airport, Calabar; Sultan Abubakar Airport, Sokoto; Birnin Kebbi Airport, Kebbi; Yakubu Gowon Airport, Jos; and Benin Airport, Benin.

Join our Newsletter