You are here: HomeEntertainment2021 02 21Article 417250

Entertainment of Sunday, 21 February 2021

Source: Legit

Omah Lay wins Next Rated at 14th Headies award show | Full list of winners

The 14th Headies award show The 14th Headies award show

The 14th edition of the Headies award took place on February 21 which saw several guests who were in attendance, observing social distance with many showing up in masks.

A lot of the show had been pre-recorded and the live event, featuring nominees held at Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. The red carpet began at 5pm while the main event commenced at 8 pm.

The show was hosted by comedian Bovi and actress and TV host, Nancy Isime and witnessed brilliant performances from the likes of Chike, Fireboy, Joeboy and Laycon.

Below is the complete list of winners at the award show:

Best R&B SingleUnder the Sky – Praiz

Duduke – Simi

Mad – Sarz & Wurld

Bad Influence – Omah Lay

Tattoo – Fireboy DML (Winner)

Dangerous Love – Tiwa Savage

Best Recording of the YearOzymandias – Brymo (Winner)

Smile – Wizkid ft. H.E.R

Wonderful – Burna Boy

Dreamer – Fireboy DML

Ghost Town – Wurld

Best Music VideoEli – Fireboy DML

1 Milli – Davido as directed by Dir. K (Winner)

Smile – Wizkid

Billionaire – Teni

Shekere – Yemi Alade

Producer of the YearPheelz – ‘Billionaire’ by Teni (Winner)

Spax – ‘Away’ by Oxlade

Kel P – ‘Pull Up’ by Burna Boy

Sarz – ‘Mad’ By Sarz and Wurld

Best Vocal Performance (Female)No Longer Beneficial – Simi

One on the Outside – Lindsey Abudei

Addicted – Niniola (Winner)

Chi Efo – J-Dess

Lai Lai – Yemi Alade

Ajala – Imanse

Best Vocal Performance (Male)Ghost Town – Wurld

Forgive– Chike

Under the Sky – Praiz (Winner)

Plenti – Cobhams

What Makes You Sure – Nonso Amadi

Count On You – Johnny Drille

Best Street-hop ArtistNaira Marley and Young John Mayorkun – Geng (Winner)

Reminisce ft. Olamide and Naira Marley – Instagram

Rudeboy – Audio Money

IVD and Zlatan – Bolanle

Olamide – Pawon

Rookie of the YearOlakira

Alpha P



Bad Boy Timz (Winner)

Best Pop SingleBillionaire – Teni

Nobody – DJ Neptune Feat. Joeboy and Mr Eazi (Winner)

Lady – Rema

Fem – Davido

Joro – Wizkid

Skeletun – Tekno

Best CollaborationKnow You – Ladipoe ft. Simi (Winner)

Nobody – DJ Neptune ft. Joeboy and Mr. Eazi

Sweet In the Middle – Davido ft. Naira Marley, Zlatan and Wurld

Don’t Call Me Back – Joeboy ft. Mayorkun

Totori – ID Cabasa Feat. Wizkid and Olamide

Get the Info – Phyno ft. Phenom and Falz

Best ‘Alternative’ SongCorner – Lady Donly ft. VanJess & The Cavemen

I Wonder – Moelogo (Winner)

Bitter – Deena Ade

Anita – The Cavemen

Money Devotion – Gbasky

God Save The Queen – Olu

Best Rap SingleOGB4IG – Reminisce

Shut Up – Blaqbonez

Country – Illbliss

Get The Info – Phyno, Falz and Phenom (Winner)

Bop Daddy – Falz ft. Ms. Banks (Winner)

Best R&B AlbumLaughter, Tears and Goosebumps – Fireboy DML (Winner)

I Like Girls With Trobul – Sarz & Wurld

King – Praiz

Boo of the Booless – Chike

Celia – Tiwa Savage

Best Alternative AlbumYellow – Brymo

Lucid – Asa

The Light – Bez

Pioneers – DRB Lasgidi

Roots – The Cavemen (Winner)

Next RatedTems

Omah Lay (Winner)


Bella Shmurda

Join our Newsletter