You are here: HomeNews2021 09 15Article 477877

General News of Wednesday, 15 September 2021


President Buhari swears-in 3 new INEC National Commissioners

Swearingin ceremony of INEC commissioners Swearingin ceremony of INEC commissioners

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in into the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), three new national commissioners.

On Wednesday, September 15, the swearing-in ceremony was held at the council chambers of the Presidential villa.

This happened shortly before the commencement of this week’s virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC).

The new sworn-in commissioners include; Dr Baba Bila representing the North-East zone, Professor Sani Adam, North-Central and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, representing North-West.

Join our Newsletter!