You are here: HomeNews2022 08 08Article 578711

General News of Monday, 8 August 2022


Muslim-Muslim Ticket: Amaechi, Abe’s loyalists, top list of leaders who have dumped APC in Rivers

Nine bigwigs of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have reportedly resigned their membership in Rivers state.

The Nigerian Tribune reports that supporters of these stalwarts may follow suit.

Their resignation comes after the party decided to run a Muslim-Muslim ticket for the 2023 presidential election.

Some people believe this decision by the APC may be the ruling party's downfall in 2023.

Below is the full list of APC bigwigs who have left APC after Bola Tinubu picks a Muslim running mate

1. Ibim Semenitari

2. George Tolofari

3. Golden Chioma

4. Chidi Wihioka

5. Senator Magnus Abe

6. Ogbonna Nwuke

7. Allwell Onyeso

8. Dawari George

9. Celestine Akpobari