You are here: HomeNews2023 01 18Article 622382

General News of Wednesday, 18 January 2023


Meet the women appointed as official spokespersons for the Labour Party

A collage of Nana Kazaure and Ndi Kato A collage of Nana Kazaure and Ndi Kato

All political parties have intensified their campaigns and strategies in a bid to outwit their opponent with less than 38 days to the presidential elections.

Peter Obi, Atiku Abubakar and Bola Tinubu, the flagbearers of the three leading political parties are also talking tough as they make several attempts to derail each other's efforts in the campaign.

Spokespersons who were also appointed by the political parties were not left out of the process as they bore the ultimate task of promoting the political views of their principal.

With the Labour Party regarded as an inclusive party, it came as no surprise when two women were unveiled to make up the team that spoke officially for the government.

The Labour Party unveiled its campaign spokespersons ahead of the 2023 presidential election in October 2022.

The appointment of the six young Nigerians sparked excitement among supporters of the party.

On the list are popular barristers, human rights advocates and national leaders.

The two women are:

Ndi Kato

A human right activist and former Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) aspirant for Kaduna State House of Assembly.

She has been very vocal in support of the Labour Party on social media. She is the current Executive Director of Dinidari Africa and she played prominent roles during the #EndSARS protests in Abuja.

As a political analyst, she as featured on Aljazeera, BBC, VOA, Channels, AIT, Arise TV, TVC.

She is also a communication consultant and minority rights activist.

She will oversee the northwest zone.

Nana Kazaure

Kazaure is a renowned public affairs analyst who has been speaking for the party before her official appointment.

Her media engagements didn't go unnoticed as she was tasked to oversee the northeast region of the country ahead of the 2023 presidential election.